Free delivery for purchases of CAD $ 90.00 and more in Canada

Our ingredients

Why we love the ingredients we use. 

Calendula macerate or marigold flowers, is known for its powerful soothing, anti-inflammatory properties. Softening and soothing on sensitive skin (psoriasis, eczema, chapped skin, small wounds, razor burn, etc.), it is widely known and used because of its versatility and softness. It is suitable for the care of babies, fragile, dry, rough and reactive skin.

Chamomile macerate has antifungal, anti-inflammatory, antiseptic properties that help restore and soothe irritated skin, burns, bruises.

Shea butter is rich in repairing active ingredients, in lives. A, D, E, F and in fatty acids, its properties are multiple: it protects, hydrates, regenerates and restores its elasticity to the skin. It also has a soothing and healing action. (too much to say about shea butter, read our article on it)

Apricot kernel oil is regenerating, revitalizing, invigorating, emollient and illuminating. This oil helps to maintain the elasticity, clarity and suppleness of the skin.

Jojoba oil is regenerating, softening, healing, calming and nourishing. Jojoba oil acts as a humectant, creates a protective film on the skin, seals in moisture in hair fibers. It regulates sebum and rebalances the natural pH of the skin, combating the effects of aging and dull complexion.

Baobab oil is emollient, softening, nourishing, regenerating, soothing, healing, it restores suppleness to the skin and prevents skin aging and stretch marks.

 Baobab powder, true treasure of Africa and rich in vitamin C, it purifies, soothes, repairs and regenerates the skin

 Colloidal oats is soothing, antioxidant, it soothes sensitive, delicate skin, calms irritation and gently cleanses the skin

Licorice  is illuminating, mattifying, clarifying, anti-inflammatory, antiseptic.

The Damask Rose for its tonic and regenerating action

The cucumber for its richness in Vit A, B1, C, Silicon… which allows it to be antioxidant, astringent, soothing, anti inflammatory, anti aging ..

Spirulina because it is rich in vit A and E and it improves the flexibility of the skin and participates in the prevention of the appearance of wrinkles

 La Indian madder for its anti-aging, purifying and astringent action. its contribution to eliminate blackheads, pimples, wrinkles, spots….

Rhassoul or Ghassoul is a 100% pure and natural clay that has been used for centuries to gently cleanse and care for skin and hair.
This clay contains a high percentage of silica and magnesium, as well as potassium and calcium which give it its admirable virtues. Excellent for cleaning up the skin, it instantly absorbs toxins and stimulates blood circulation. It is thus renowned for its great gentleness.

Shikakai powder: It washes hair while beautifying it and fighting dandruff. It promotes growth thanks to its toning properties.

Bringaraj powder: It strengthens the hair and is known as one of the best herbs for promoting hair growth. Very interesting for hair care, this powder is known to fight against gray hair and baldness.

 Neutral henna : Its properties are similar to those of real Henna (that of Egypt) but it do not color, hence its name of "neutral" Henna. Neutral henna strengthens and brings shine and hold to the hair. It purifies the scalp and helps to treat excess sebum (oily hair), dandruff and irritation. It is also a natural anti-lice treatment.

oats for its anti-irritant and soothing, restorative, moisturizing, nourishing, emollient and helps improve the appearance of the skin It also contains antioxidants, which makes oats a valuable ally in cosmetics, especially for fragile, reactive and irritated skin.

 Flax seeds : Rich in mucilages, they do wonders for moisturizing, sheathing, disentangling and beautifying the hair.

L'huile de ricin : It strengthens and stimulates hair growth. It encourages hair growth, prevents hair thinning, treats premature baldness (alopecia), hydrates hair and scalp, nourishes hair and hair follicles, prevents and treats split ends, treats dandruff, softens hair and makes it shinier.

 Coconut oil : It has the particularity of having a very strong affinity with hair proteins. It is perfect for nourishing dry and frizzy hair, but also suitable for maintaining normal hair.

Panthenol (provitamin B5), which is a very effective active in hair care, for its fortifying and beautifying action. It ensures the cohesion of the hair scales, making it stronger and shinier.

Orange recognized for: Stimulate the scalp, make the hair shinier, softer and more supple. It makes it easier to detangle and style the hair. It also has astringent and toning properties.                            

 Hemp oil contains fatty acids including omega 3, omega 6 and omega 9. These fatty acids and the proteins in hemp help stimulate hair growth. The hair is made of keratin, which contains 90% protein. The natural proteins in hemp will provide additional nutrition to your hair and activate keratin. She is recognized for : Nourish the hair fiber, smooth and improve elasticity, strengthen and thicken the hair. 

 Rosemary is a multifaceted plant, in hair care, it is recognized: to be stimulating and effectively fight against hair loss by acting directly on the follicles.

 Wheat germ vegetable oil is rich in essential fatty acids, antioxidants and proteins. It is recognized for: strengthening, nourishing, fortifying and stimulating hair fibers and follicles. 

Kukui vegetable oil is known for: Detangling, softening, deeply hydrating hair                            

Marshmallow  is known for its detangling, softening, protective, nourishing and soothing propertiess

Beet for its antioxidant property

The carrot is an excellent source of β-carotene, precursor of vitamin A, coloring substance which offers a concentrate of radiance and good glow to our skin. Its antioxidant properties allow it to capture free radicals produced by long exposure to the sun.

 La Busserole for its astringent properties which help tighten the pores and unify the skin tone

 Activated black carbon and used for its absorbent and detoxifying properties because it targets pollutants and toxins that accumulate in the skin. Purifying, it also cleanses the skin and adsorbs bacteria responsible for certain infections.

Turmeric is concentrated in vitamin C, it maintains the elasticity of the skin, its hydration and gives a nice complexion to the skin. Rich in antiseptic, anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory properties, it is also a natural coloring.

 The papaye is a concentrate of vitamins A, B1, B2 and especially vitamin C. It eliminates dead cells on the surface of the epidermis for a guaranteed healthy glow. It stimulates hair regrowth, makes them more voluminous and vigorous.

garlic cleverly called allium sativum, it has many therapeutic properties. Concentrated in amino acids, vitamins, minerals and trace elements (especially allicin which acts as a powerful antibacterial), it helps maintain a healthy scalp, promotes hair growth and also reduces the formation of dandruff .

 Cinnamon is one of the oldest cosmetic secrets. It cleanses the scalp, prevents excessive hair loss and stimulates hair growth.

Aloe Vera : known for its many remarkable properties on the skin… A real treasure of nature for all skin types, rich in vitamins A, B1, B2, B3, B6, B9, B12, C, E, minerals. Repairing, it stimulates skin repair and takes care of sensitive and fragile skin. Protective and purifying, it creates a protective film on the surface of the skin.

Cocoa butter is rich in Vit E and Squalene and natural antioxidants. Protective, repairing, soothing and nourishing, it enriches our butters with its properties.

Allantoin is an active ingredient used for its soothing, anti-irritant, anti-inflammatory, healing and restorative properties.

 Ginger is known to stimulate hair growth because it increases blood flow and exchange to the hair bulb, and thus strengthens the hair, activates its growth and prevents hair loss.

 

The properties are taken from reference books or websites in aromatherapy. These properties, indications and methods of use are taken from reference books or websites in aromatherapy and herbal medicine. Data for informational purposes, they can in no way constitute medical information, nor engage our responsibility. Do not hesitate to consult a healthcare professional if necessary.

Livraison gratuite pour les achats de $90.00 CAD et plus au Canada

Nos Ingrédients

Pourquoi nous aimons les ingrédients que nous utilisons. 

Le macérât de calendula ou fleurs de souci, est connu pour ses vertus  apaisantes, anti-inflammatoires puissantes. Adoucissant et apaisant sur les peaux sensibles (psoriasis, eczéma,  gerçures, petites plaies, feu du rasoir …), il est très connu et utilisé en raison de sa polyvalence et de sa douceur. Il est adapté pour les soins des bébés,les  peaux fragiles, sèches, rugueuses et réactives.

Le macérât  de Camomille possède des propriétés antifongiques, anti-inflammatoires, antiseptiques qui aident à restaurer et apaiser la peau irritée,  les brûlures, les ecchymoses..

Le beurre de karité est riche en actif réparateurs,  en vit. A, D, E, F et en acides gras, ses propriétés sont multiples : il protège, hydrate, régénère et redonne son élasticité à la peau. Il a aussi une action apaisante et cicatrisante. ( trop de choses à dire sur le beurre de karité, lisez l'article que nous lui avons consacré)

L’huile de noyau d’abricot est régénérante, revitalisante, tonifiante, émolliente et illuminatrice. Cette huile aide à conserver l'élasticité, la clarté et la souplesse de la peau.

L’huile de jojoba est régénérante, adoucissante, cicatrisante, calmante et nourrissante. L'huile de Jojoba agit comme un agent humectant, crée un film protecteur sur la peau, scelle l'humidité des fibres capillaires. Elle régule le sébum et rééquilibre le pH naturel de la peau, lutte contre les effets du vieillissement et du teint terne.

L’huile de baobab est émolliente, adoucissante, nourrissante, régénérante, apaisante, cicatrisante, elle redonne souplesse à la peau et prévient du vieillissement cutané et des vergetures.

 La poudre de Baobab, véritable trésor d’Afrique et riche en vitamine C, elle purifie, apaise, répare et régénère la peau

 L’avoine colloïdale est apaisante, antioxydante, elle apaise les peaux sensibles, délicates, calme les irritations et nettoie en douceur la peau

La Réglisse  est illuminante, matifiante,clarifiante, anti inflammatoire, antiseptique..

La Rose de damas pour son action tonique et régénérante

Le Concombre pour sa richesse en Vit A, B1, C, Silicium… qui lui permet d’être antioxydant, astringent, apaisant, anti inflammatoire, anti âge..

La Spiruline car elle est riche en vit A et E et elle améliore la souplesse de   la peau et participe à la prévention de l’apparition des rides

 La Garance indienne pour son action anti âge, purifiante et astringente. sa contribution à éliminer les points noirs, les boutons, les rides, les taches….

Le Rhassoul ou Ghassoul est une argile 100% pure et naturelle qui est utilisé depuis des siècles pour nettoyer et soigner délicatement la peau et les cheveux.
Cette argile contient un haut pourcentage de silice et de magnésium, ainsi que du potassium et du calcium qui lui confèrent ses admirables vertus. Excellent pour assainir la peau, il  absorbe instantanément les toxines et stimule la circulation du sang. Il est ainsi réputé pour sa grande douceur.

La poudre de Shikakai: Elle lave les cheveux tout en les embellissant et en luttant contre les pellicules. Elle favorise la pousse grâce à ses propriétés tonifiantes.

La poudre Bringaraj : Elle fortifie les cheveux et est connue comme l'une des meilleures plantes pour favoriser la croissance des cheveux. Très intéressante pour le soin des cheveux, cette poudre est réputée pour lutter contre les cheveux blancs et la calvitie.

 Le henné neutre : Ses propriétés sont semblables à celles du véritable Henné (celui d'Égypte) mais il ne colore pas, d'où son nom de Henné "neutre". Le henné neutre fortifie et apporte de la brillance, de la tenue aux cheveux. Il purifie le cuir chevelu et aide à soigner les excès de sébum (cheveux gras), les pellicules et les irritations. C'est également un traitement naturel anti-poux.

L’avoine pour son action anti-irritante et apaisante, réparatrice, hydratante, nourrissante, émollientes et aide à améliorer l’apparence de la peau Elle contient également des antioxydants, ce qui fait de l'avoine est une précieuse alliée dans les cosmétiques, surtout pour les peaux fragiles, réactives et irritées.

 Les Graines de lin : Riche en mucilages, elles font des merveilles pour hydrater, gainer, démêler et embellir les cheveux.

L'huile de ricin : Elle fortifie et stimule la croissance des cheveux. Elle encourage la croissance des cheveux, empêche l’amincissement des cheveux, traite la calvitie prématurée (alopécie), hydrate les cheveux et le cuir chevelu, nourrit les cheveux et les follicules pileux, prévient et traite les pointes fourchues, traite les pellicules, adoucit les cheveux et les rend plus brillants.

 L'huile de coco : Elle présente la particularité de posséder une très forte affinité avec les protéines du cheveu. Elle est parfaite pour nourrir les cheveux secs et crépus, mais convient également pour entretenir les cheveux normaux.

Le panthénol (provitamine B5), qui est un actif très efficace dans les soins capillaires, pour son action fortifiante et embellissante. Il assure la cohésion des écailles du cheveu, le rendant plus fort et plus brillant.

L'orange reconnue pour : Stimuler le cuir chevelu, rendre les cheveux plus brillants, plus doux et plus souples. Elle permet de démêler et coiffer les cheveux plus facilement. Elle a aussi des propriétés astringentes et tonifiantes.                            

 L’huile de chanvre contient des acides gras, y compris les omégas 3, oméga 6 et oméga 9. Ces acides gras et les protéines du chanvre aident à stimuler la croissance des cheveux. Les cheveux sont faits de kératine, qui contient 90% de protéines. Les protéines naturelles du chanvre apporteront une nutrition supplémentaire à vos cheveux et activeront la kératine. Elle est reconnue pour : Nourrir la fibre capillaire, lisser et améliorer l'élasticité, renforcer et épaissir les cheveux. 

 Le romarin est une plante aux multiples facettes, dans les soins capillaires, elle est reconnue : pour être stimulante et lutter efficacement contre la chute des cheveux en agissant directement sur les follicules.

 L'huile végétale de germes de blé est riche en acides gras essentiels, antioxydants et protéines. Elle est reconnue pour : renforcer, nourrir, fortifier et stimuler les fibres capillaires et les follicules. 

L'huile végétale de kukui est reconnue pour : Démêler, adoucir, hydrater en profondeur les cheveux                            

La guimauve  est connue pour ses propriétés démêlantes, adoucissantes, protectrices, nourrissantes et apaisantes

La betterave pour sa propriété antioxydante

La carotte est une excellente source de β-carotène, précurseur de la vitamine A, substance colorante qui offre un concentré d’éclat et de bonne mine à notre peau. Ses propriétés antioxydantes lui permettant de capter les radicaux libres produits par les longues expositions au soleil.

 La Busserole pour ses propriétés astringentes qui permettent de resserrer les pores et d’unifier la carnation de la peau

 Le charbon noir activé et utilisé pour ses propriétés absorbantes et détoxifiantes car il cible les polluants et toxines qui s'accumulent au niveau de la peau. Purifiant, il assainit aussi la peau et adsorbe les bactéries responsables de certaines infections.

Le curcuma est concentré en vitamine C, il maintient l’élasticité de la peau , son hydratation et donne un joli teint à la peau. Riche en vertus antiseptiques, anti-bactériennes et anti-inflammatoires, il est également un colorant naturel.

 La papaye est un concentré de vitamines A, B1, B2 et surtout de vitamine C.elle élimine les cellules mortes à la surface de l'épiderme pour un effet bonne mine garanti. Elle stimule la repousse des cheveux, les rend plus volumineux et vigoureux.

L'ail savamment appelé allium sativum, il a de nombreuses vertus thérapeutiques. Concentré en acides aminés, vitamines, minéraux et d'oligo-élements (l'allicine notamment qui agit comme un puissant antibactérien), il aide à conserver un cuir chevelu en bonne santé, favorise la pousse des cheveux et réduit également la formation des pellicules.

 La canelle est l’un des plus anciens secrets cosmétiques. Elle nettoie le cuir chevelu, prévient la chute excessive et stimule la pousse des cheveux.

L’Aloès Vera : connu pour ses multiples propriétés remarquables sur la peau… Un véritable trésor de la nature pour tous types de peaux riche en vitamines A, B1, B2, B3, B6, B9, B12, C, E, minéraux.. Réparateur, il stimule la réparation de la peau et prend soin des peaux sensibles et fragilisées. Protecteur et purifiant, il crée à la surface de la peau un film protecteur.

Le beurre de cacao est riche en Vit E et Squalène et antioxydants naturels. Protecteur, réparateur, apaisant et nourrissant, il enrichit nos beurres de ses propriétés.

L’Allantoïne est un actif utilisé pour ses propriétés apaisantes,  anti-irritantes, anti-inflammatoires, cicatrisantes et réparatrices.

 Le gingembre est connu pour stimuler la pousse des cheveux car il augmente l'afflux et l'échange sanguin au niveau du bulbe capillaire, et ainsi renforce le cheveu, active sa pousse et prévient la chute.

 

Les propriétés sont tirés des livres ou sites Internet de référence en aromathérapie, Ces propriétés, indications et modes d'utilisation sont tirés des ouvrages ou sites Internet de référence en aromathérapie et phytothérapie. Données à titre informatif, elles ne sauraient en aucun cas constituer une information médicale, ni engager notre responsabilité. N’hésitez pas à consulter un professionnel de la santé si nécessaire.